Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

School Council

Welcome to the School Council page. The children are at the heart of our school community. As a school we value the thoughts, ideas and opinions of all our children and the School Council is one way of ensuring the voice of the children is heard and has an impact on the development of the school.

In September children in every class voted for who they would like to represent them and be a member of Wavell Community Junior School’s School Council.  Two children from each class were elected and they have been working hard to discuss and develop strategies to improve our already lovely school.  Our school council representatives are:


Year 3

Theo Patrick

Garema Limbu

Seren Grisdale

Harvey Semons

Year 4

Lacey Kellary 

Kenzie Robertson 

Elizabeth Masi

Kyiren Chape-Park

Year 5

Tristan Semons

Ellie Vert

Keahnu Partridge

Abigail Tucker

Year 6

Niwa Limbu

Jody  George

Jessica Hamilton 

Cole McGregor


School Council help to provide a voice for all pupils and we meet on a regular basis and discuss any ideas or suggestions that have been made in our classes suggestion boxes. Some of the ideas we have discussed and are planning for the future are: raising money for charity, new playground equipment and enterprise opportunities in school. We have lots of exciting ideas for Wavell and are also looking forward to receiving more of your suggestions!


Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?